Mission Statement

 

The Hispanic Coalition of Greater Waterbury, Inc. shall provide needed services as identified by our community. Services shall be provided through advocacy, collaboration, and education.

 

Our goal is to foster the creation of successful individuals by enhancing the quality of life of our Hispanic Families and the diverse population in the City of Waterbury, CT.

 

Board of Directors

Maritza Acosta, Dept of Children & Families

-President-

Atty David N. Feliu, Feliu Law Firm

-Vice-President-

Anthony Miranda, Waterbury Hospital

-Treasurer-

Yarixa Lopez, Waterbury Hospital

-Secretary-

Suhail Castro, Safe Haven

Anthony Gay, Dept of Children & Families

Iris Gonzalez, HaydonKerk Pittman

Seth Duke, O&G Industries

Adela Jorge-Nelson, Wtby Public Schools

David M. Perry, Wells Fargo

 

 
Our Administration

Victor Lopez Jr., Executive Director

 

vlopez@thehispaniccoalition.org

Natalie Rosado-Torres, Director of Operations

nrosado@thehispaniccoalition.org

 

 

Glenda Figueroa, DDS Program Director

 

gfigueroa@thehispaniccoalition.org

 

 

Mirilyn Oliveras, La Casa Bienvenida Adult Day Center

moliveras@thehispaniccoalition.org

 

 

Judith Baez, CT Institute for Refugees & Immigrants

233 Mill Street, 3rd Floor Waterbury, CT 06706

jbaez@cirict.org

Wendy Santos, Case Manager & Youth Program Supervisor

wsantos@thehispaniccoalition.org

 

 

Tomas Olivo-Valentin, RIBA Aspira Program Director

tomas@ribaaspira.org

 

Rosemary Speaks, Homemaker Companion Program Director

 

rspeaks@thehispaniccoalition.org

 

 

Johanna Colon, Administrative Support

jcolon@thehispaniccoalition.org

Mariangeles Oyanadel, Arts & Crafts Instructor

Luis Caraballo, Trasnportation Manager
Santos Reyes, Senior Services

Francisco Quintana, Music Instructor

Alex Calderon, Dance Instructor

 

Agency Description

The Hispanic Coalition of Greater Waterbury, Inc. has been in existence since 1988. The Coalition has over two decades of social services experience in the greater Waterbury area and is a principal leader for bilingual services, advocacy, collaboration, education, and policy development in the Latino community.

 

The Hispanic Coalition Developmental Support Services are designed to address the mental health needs of Latino children in the greater Waterbury area as well as an advocate for the provision of bicultural/bilingual mental health services.

 

Through its mission-focused programs and the dedication of the Board and staff, the Coalition has expanded its scope and services. The Coalition currently provides a number of services to the Greater Waterbury community.

 

The services include and not limited to: Case Management, Immigration proceedings, youth development, adult day center, cultural enrichment programs, advocacy, referral  services and, translation of vital documents, social and educational services for families and family support for our diverse community at large.

ABOUT US

Call us:

203-754-6172
Fax:
203-596-8017
Find us: 
135 East Liberty Street, Waterbury, CT 06706

© 2014 by CTAudioVisualWorks Designs Proudly created with Wix.com